Mixtape, Global DJs

Magic MixTape Hours

The first offering from The Magic Mixtape project was released in June 2020 via their website MAGICMIXTAPE.CLUB. Magic Mixtape seeks to establish a musical dialogue between two collectors of organic sound material, vinyl records or cassette tapes. Each guest has one side of the cassette, 30 minutes, to share their selection of sounds. Every month there will be a new 2 x 30 minute Magic Mixtape in wave format to listen and/or to record on to a cassette. You will also find a cover of the month in PDF to print made by a guest visual artist.

Your host are truly international magicians: Juan Sebastian is French but has been living in Mexico City for 16 years now. His colleague Iskar is Indonesian and Mexican but he currently lives in Los Angeles. Join this groovy, global crew of 30-minute turntablists, selectors & mixmasters as we dig into their backcatalog for “The Magic MixTape Hour”.

Airing the Second Sunday of the Month, 1pm-3pm Central Time / 8pm-10pm Central European Time.

And again on the Fourth Sunday of the month from 7pm-9pm Pacific Time / 10pm-Midnight Eastern Time.

No Comments

Post A Comment
Verified by MonsterInsights